Commission Composition 2017-2020

Appointment of the President and members of the National Committee on the Environment and Child Health. (Council of Ministers Decision No. 830, Official Gazette No 4545 of 4 August 2017)

  • Dr. Stella Kanna Michailidou: Chemist, Expert Commission on Environment, Health and Food Safety


  • Dr. Michalis Anastasiadis, Pancyprian Medical Association,
  • Dr. Andreas Hadjisavvas, Institute of Neurology and Genetics of Cyprus,
  • Ms Georgiadou Christodoulou, Nursing Services,
  • Dr. Tasoula Kyprianidou – Leontidou, Ministry of Labor, Welfare and Social Insurance,
  • Mr. Savvas Savva, Ministry of Energy, Trade, Industry and Tourism,
  • Dr. Stelios Giannopoulos, General Laboratory of the State,
  • Dr. Michalis Tornaritis, Ministry of Education and Culture,
  • Dr. Maro Solomou, Pediatric Society of Cyprus,
  • Ms. Ioanna Panagiotou, Office of Commissioner for the Environment,
  • Dr. Panagiotis Gialouros, University of Cyprus,
  • Ms. Tonia Hadjigeorgiou Pancyprian Confederation of Schools Parents Associations Federations of Primary Education,
  • Ms. Natalia Georgiou, Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment,
  • Dr. Zina Zenonos, Medical Services and Public Health Services,
  • Ms. Tatiana Chrysostomou, Small Volunteers.

Contact Us

Sign up for our Newsletter by leaving your details or write your comment and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.


Connect with our social networks on Facebook and Youtube to stay informed:


39 Kyriakou Matsi,
1082 Ayioi Omologites,

Contact Us:

Tel. 22809412
Fax: 22809455

President of the National Committee
on Envrironment and Children's Health

Dr Stella Canna Michaelidou